Economics Institutes

The GAI offers to foreign judges and competition enforcers economic education that are designed to provide the economic foundation for competition analysis. The GAI has conducted economic education for judges and competition enforcers from around the world, including those in Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Chinese Taipei, Costa Rica, the Dominican Republic, the European Court of Justice, the European General Court, the courts of EU Member States, Honduras, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Peru, the Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, the United States, and Vietnam.

Tentative Agenda

Upcoming Events

GAI Antitrust Economics Institute for Federal Judges
Napa, CA

Past Events

GAI Economics Institute on Platforms, Empirical Methods, and Due Process for Competition Enforcement Officials
Sunday, September 8 to Friday, September 13, 2019
Kona, Hawaii

GAI Economics Institute for Competition Enforcement Officials
Sunday, June 23 to Friday, June 28, 2019
Huntington Beach, CA

GAI Economics Institute for Competition Law Judges
Sunday, May 26 to Friday, May 31, 2019
Lisbon, Portugal

GAI Economics Institute on the Digital Economy for Competition Enforcement Officials
Sunday, October 21 to Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tokyo, Japan

GAI Economics Institute for Competition Enforcement Officials
Sunday, June 24 to Friday, June 29, 2018
Santa Monica, California

GAI Economics Institute for Competition Enforcement Officials
Sunday, March 11 to Friday, March 16, 2018
Oahu, Hawaii

 

List of additional past GAI Economics Institutes can be found at GAI Economics Institute Archive.